2013 BC Touring Council Annual Awards

The BC Touring Council is proud to announce the following who have been nominated by BCTC members for 2013 Annual Awards. The Awards will be given out at the Pacific Contact Annual Awards Dinner on Saturday, April 6th at the Hilton Vancouver, Metrotown.

Nominees for the 2013 Awards are:

Touring Artist/Artistic Company of the Year

Ballet Kelowna
Ballet Jorgen Canada
Bouge de là
David Myles
Jesse Peters
Sarah Hagen

Presenter of the Year

Cory Philley, Shadbolt Centre for the Arts, Burnaby
Doti Neidermayer, Whistler Arts Council, Whistler
Kirsten Schrader, Cowichan Theatre, Duncan
Lindy Sisson, ACT Theatre and Arts Centre, Maple Ridge
Lynn VanDuersen, Langham Cultural Centre, Kaslo
Michael Cade, Chilliwack Cultural Centre, Chilliwack
Bill Usher, Kicking Horse Culture, Golden

Agent/Manager of the Year

Cameron Smillie, Ballet Jorgen Canada
Debbie Peters, Magnum Opus Management
Ginette Ferland, Bouge de là
Grant Paley, Paquin Entertainment Group

Award for Distinguished Service

Touring Award of Excellence – This award recognizes an outstanding body of work, long-standing service and contribution and exemplifies excellence in the performing arts touring sector.  The 2013 recipient for this award is Phyllis Stenson of the Harrison Festival.

Award for Behind The Scenes

The Raising Curtains Award recognizes those who work behind the scenes and contribute to the success and support of others. This year the award will be given to the Arts and Entertainment Management Program at Capilano University.

A press release announcing recipients of the Artist/Company, Presenter and Agent/Manager categories will follow the Awards Ceremony in early April. For further information about the awards and to view past award recipients please go to the BCTC website at http://bctouring.org/about/award-nominations

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.